Page 1 of 1

Using Firefox to browse file system

Posted: 04 May 2020 05:09
by bin
Did this by accident the other day - trying to work out if I can use Firerfox ESR in kiosk mode....anyhoo that's not relevant right now.

Just try running

Code: Select all

firefox-esr ?
Who knew?

Re: Using Firefox to browse file system

Posted: 04 May 2020 09:11
by Arjen Balfoort
That is awesome!

How did you find out?

B.t.w., filling in a path in an already opened FF also works:

Code: Select all

file:///home

Re: Using Firefox to browse file system

Posted: 04 May 2020 10:54
by bin
Yup - that works too!

I was just looking for command line switches in ESR and forgot to put the -- before the ?

Ah well - something to amuse during lockdown :D