[Request] Airtime

GeorgeCh
Posts: 13
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 12:34

[Request] Airtime

Postby GeorgeCh » 19 Oct 2013 14:11

Hello

My request is for the Airtime radio station server

http://www.sourcefabric.org/en/airtime/

There is a deb file with the airtime-easy-setup on the site (works) but cannot install the Airtime package.

User avatar
ane champenois
Posts: 1539
Joined: 24 Feb 2013 08:17
Location: Grands lacs Forêt d'Orient, France

Re: [Request] Airtime

Postby ane champenois » 25 Oct 2013 11:00

Hello,
What are the error messages given by your computer? This could be more easy in order to help you further.
They did not know it was impossible so they did it.

GeorgeCh
Posts: 13
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 12:34

Re: [Request] Airtime

Postby GeorgeCh » 25 Oct 2013 15:08

There are no errors on installation. The Airtime-easy-setup gets the dependencies and sets the repos to download Airtime but they are wrong and i do not want to enable them or change them.

User avatar
ane champenois
Posts: 1539
Joined: 24 Feb 2013 08:17
Location: Grands lacs Forêt d'Orient, France

Re: [Request] Airtime

Postby ane champenois » 31 Oct 2013 14:07

Excuse me if this is trivial, but have you used the FAQ? here: https://wiki.sourcefabric.org/display/C ... nd+Support
Did you fear to make a mistake by changing something in your config?
They did not know it was impossible so they did it.

GeorgeCh
Posts: 13
Joined: 19 Oct 2013 12:34

Re: [Request] Airtime

Postby GeorgeCh » 02 Nov 2013 03:15

Hello

I have no errors. Everything is supposed to have installed correctly but i can not access the Airtime package.

This is the guide i followed : http://sourcefabric.booktype.pro/airtim ... asy-setup/ .

Where is says install Airtime i get the unable to find package error. Checking the sources , i have one enabled from sourcefabric main and one disabled from sqeeze backports.

It is true i do not want to mess with my system, i work with it and i do not want any problems because i am not a programmer and i do not know how to fix something if it breaks plus i know nothing about Linux (I am the classical windows user..give me an icon to click and such...).
It is not crucial to have Airtime on my main, i use my laptop on the radio station and i have Arch on it, so i got it working there. It would be convenient to have it but i get the job done with other tools.

Please do not ask me to open the terminal and type staff and check output...it is boring, heartbreaking and depressing plus i make all sorts of mistakes thus i will lose my self respect.... Add also that i hate making something work when i have no clue what i am doing...


Return to “Community Packages Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest